Burghley Horse Trials 2013

13 Sep

Well I cant believe it is mid September already…but I can certainly feel it! After a challenging summer, and despite being rushed off my feet with buying, trade shows and getting lots of fabulous orders out I decided it was time for a day off and treated myself and loved ones to a trip to Burghley Horse Trials.

At the start of the week the weather forecast looked a little gloomy but by the time Saturday arrived and we headed off for the Cross Country the sun was shining and it was warm enough to walk the course and shops without getting too hot.

rider       horse and rider

Now I am not known for my fantastic photography skills, but I give it a go and this year was an improvement on previous years in that I even managed to get some horses in the shots! So here are a few of my better ones…

blog 2 blog 3 blog1

We stayed quite late to enjoy the shopping but on the way back to the car we were lucky enough to be able to go right up to the jumps- then you really do appreciate quite how huge they are!!

jump2

It was a fabulous day, and although its not the cheapest day out, there are not many occasions that combine horses and shopping in quite such glorious fashion- fantastic! If you ever get an opportunity to go I would highly recommend! If you went to Burghley feel free to share your photos with me via facebook, twitter or pinterest. xx

Leave a Reply

